Marvel Comics and Ex-President Zombies

DeadpoolMarvel Comics and Ex-President Zombies . . .yes, you read that correctly.

While, I’m not a follower of the Marvel Comics in the paper format that you can pick-up for $2.99, like many of you I am familiar with the Marvel characters that have turned into movies (Iron Man, Avengers, Captain America, you get the idea).

My American History magazine for April 2013 included a blurb titled “Marvel Unleashes Zombie Presidents” and curiosity took over. I scoped out the Marvel.com site and found the series which stars ‘Deadpool’. Deadpool takes on Washington, Teddy Roosevelt, Nixon, Lincoln, and Reagan, just to name a few.

 I wanted to share this because it was so interesting to me because of the unique twist on historical icons in such a strange context. I’ll have to pick up one of these Deadpool vs. the dead president issues and check it out for myself.

If you have, let me know.

Want to learn more about Deadpool vs. dead presidents?

Deadpool (2012) #1

Deadpool (2012) #2

Deadpool (2012) #3

Deadpool (2012) #4

Deadpool (2012) #5

Deadpool (2012) #6

New series pits Deadpool vs. dead presidents

Deadpool & The Dead Presidents Debut

All of the comics in the Deadpool series carry a rating of Parental Advisory.

Leave a Reply

