Ken Burns Serves Up. . .Prohibition!

I’ll confess, it wasn’t until I worked on my master’s degree when I was ‘forced’ to sit through hours of Ken Burns PBS documentaries that I realized, hey, this stuff is pretty good.

While reading my American History magazine (Oct 2011) I found out that Ken Burns will have another documetary out in October on PBS. Now, like a goober, I find myself giddy to learn even more about this era.

If you’d like to check out the interview transcript for yourself here you go : Interview with Filmmaker Ken Burns

Here’s the trailer! Prohibition is a three-part, six-hour study of the so-called noble experiment that made alcoholic beverages illegal in the United States from 1920 to 1933. Prohibition will air on PBS stations in early October. http://www-tc.pbs.org/video/media/swf/PBSPlayer.swf

Watch the full episode. See more Ken Burns.

Leave a Reply

